A Special Invitation

You are invited to a virtual preview of Flower Flash, a new book to be published by Monacelli this fall. Join highly acclaimed floral designer Lewis Miller, founder of Lewis Miller Design, and Monacelli Editor Jenny Florence for a sneak preview of the book dedicated to Miller’s hugely popular guerrilla flower installations that have earned him the nickname “the Banksy of floral design.” Available to the public on October 19, Flower Flash is a gorgeous and poignant behind-the-scenes look at more than 90 floral installations, inviting readers around the world to experience these fleeting activations. The book’s kaleidoscopic, collage-like design reflects the spontaneous energy of the Flashes, the dynamic spirit of New York City, and the myriad art historical sources from which Miller draws inspiration.

Date: Thursday, June 10, 2021
Time: 9:30-10:10am PST / 12:30-1:10pm EST / 5:30-6:10pm BST
Location: Virtual Event (via Demio)

REGISTER HERE (to attend or receive the video recording)

This Monacelli Preview event is by-invitation only and RSVP is essential. A unique join link will be sent following your RSVP and a video recording will be emailed to all registrants following the event.